NHL Announces the Jack Adams Award Finalists

Today the NHL announced the three finalists for this year’s Jack Adams Award. Bruce Boudreau of the Anaheim Ducks, Joel Quenneville of the Chicago Blackhawks, and Paul MacLean of the Ottawa Senators are the coaches vying for the honors.

The Jack Adams Award is given to the best coach in the NHL.

Bruce Boudreau

Bruce Boudreau

Bruce Boudreau finally found success again with the Ducks this season. He was able lead them to a Pacific Division title and the second overall spot in the Western Conference. The drastic turnaround comes after a forgettable thirteenth place finish one year ago.

Joel Quenneville

Joel Quenneville

Joel Quenneville was the brains behind a record breaking 24-game points steak that will forever go down in NHL history as one of the most impressive runs of all time. The Blackhawks compiled the most points in the NHL and won the Presidents Trophy.

Paul MacLean

Paul MacLean

Paul MacLean unbelievably led the Senators through an injury riddled regular season and into the playoffs. Ottawa looked to be all but left for dead in a loaded Northeast Division. They played much of the season without Craig Anderson, Erik Karlsson, Jason Spezza, and Milan Michalek. Even with such integral pieces missing, the Sens still managed to clinch a postseason birth.

Frank O’Laughlin – NHL Contributor – TitleTown Sports



  1. […] NHL Announces the Jack Adams Award Finalists […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: